yuli gurriel career stats

Find out more. in Sancti Spiritus, Cuba Where what happened yesterday is being preserved today. . Did you know that La Pina, on August 19, 2017, participated in six double plays in a 9-inning game at Minute Maid Park, tying the American League record for most double plays by a first baseman in a game? All images are property the copyright holder and are displayed here for informational purposes only. Do you have a sports website? Become a Stathead & surf this site ad-free. 18,859th in MLB history) Many historical player head shots courtesy of David Davis. Or write about sports? Latest on Houston Astros first baseman Yuli Gurriel including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN Gurriel was 32 years old when he broke into the big leagues on August 21, 2016, with the Houston Astros. update=copyright.getFullYear(); The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball, Salaries may not be complete (especially pre-1985) and may not include some earned bonuses. We have tools and resources that can help you use sports data. Gurriel takes pay cut to $7M to stay with Astros, Astros' Springer heckled during boobird swing, Altuve grazed by pitch, Astros booed on road, Olney: Astros players have a lot on the line in 2020, Gurriel agrees to $8.3M, 1-year deal with Astros, Who's hotter than Yuli Gurriel and Nelson Cruz? Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. August 21, 2016 We present them here for purely educational purposes.    vs. BAL 2 AB, 1 H, 0 HR, 0 RBI, 0 SB, Rookie Status: Full-year historical Major League statistics provided by Pete Palmer and Gary Gillette of Hidden Game Sports. Gurriel was 32 years old when he broke into the big leagues on August 21, 2016, with the Houston Astros. Get the latest career stats for Yuli Gurriel of the Houston Astros on CBS Sports. cu, Debut: Much of the play-by-play, game results, and transaction information both shown and used to create certain data sets was obtained free of charge from and is copyrighted by RetroSheet. document.write(update); Positions: Third Baseman, First Baseman and Second Baseman Bats: Right • Throws: Right 6-0, 215lb (183cm, 97kg) . Copyright 1999- All Rights Reserved by Baseball Almanac, Inc.Hosted by Hosting 4 Less. making a donation to Baseball Almanac : var pfHeaderImgUrl = '';var pfHeaderTagline = '';var pfdisableClickToDel = 0;var pfHideImages = 0;var pfImageDisplayStyle = 'right';var pfDisablePDF = 0;var pfDisableEmail = 0;var pfDisablePrint = 0;var pfCustomCSS = 'https://www.baseball-almanac.com/css/print.css';var pfBtVersion='2';(function(){var js,pf;pf=document.createElement('script');pf.type='text/javascript';pf.src='//cdn.printfriendly.com/printfriendly.js';document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0].appendChild(pf)})(); Yulieski Gourriel is an active Major League Baseball player for the Houston Astros (2016-Today). Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, Subscribe to Stathead and get access to more data than you can imagine. Total Zone Rating and initial framework for Wins above Replacement calculations provided by Sean Smith. Many thanks to him. Team: Houston Astros (majors) Born: June 9, 1984 in Sancti Spiritus, Cuba cu Debut: August 21, 2016 (Age 32-073d, 18,859th in MLB history) vs. BAL 2 AB, 1 H, 0 HR, 0 RBI, 0 SB . Manfred says Gurriel's suspension starts next season, Darvish finds Gurriel's racial gesture disrespectful.  •  Free Agent: 2023, Agents: Magnus Sports • Previously: Wasserman. Copyright © 2000-2020 Sports Reference LLC. (Age 32-073d, Rookie Status: Exceeded rookie limits during 2017 season Relatives: Brother of Lourdes Gurriel Jr. More Yuli Gurriel Pages at Baseball Reference, 2020 Astros Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. If so, please send it to us, and we'll update this page immediately." Some defensive statistics Copyright © Baseball Info Solutions, 2010-2020. Positions: Signed thru 2020, 5 yrs/$47.5M (16-20), Service Time (01/2020): 3.043 "Do you have a favorite quote from or about this particular Major League Baseball player that you would like to see here? Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Copyright: © 2020 ESPN Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. His biographical data, year-by-year hitting stats, fielding stats, pitching stats (where applicable), career totals, uniform numbers, salary data and miscellaneous items-of-interest are presented by Baseball Almanac on this comprehensive Yuli Gurriel baseball stats page. Team: Houston Astros (majors) Born: June 9, 1984 in Sancti Spiritus, Cuba cu Debut: August 21, 2016 (Age 32-073d, 18,859th in MLB history) vs. BAL 2 AB, 1 H, 0 HR, 0 RBI, 0 SB . Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? Arb Eligible: 2021 (29-31, 2nd place in AL West), Every Sports Reference Social Media Account, Site Last Updated: Saturday, October 17, 2:04AM. Logos were compiled by the amazing SportsLogos.net. All logos are the trademark & property of their owners and not Sports Reference LLC. Rookie Status: Exceeded rookie limits during 2017 season Yuli Gurriel was born on Saturday, June 9, 1984, in Sancti Spiritus, Cuba. Yuli Gurriel. If you find this type of "free" data useful please consider Yuli, his nickname, defected from Cuba in 2016, and made his Major League debut with the Astros that same season, becoming the eighth Cuban-born player in franchise history, joining Roman Mejias, Mike Cuellar, Aurelio Monteagudo, Marty Martinez, Sandy Valdespino, Oscar Zamora, and Raul Valdes. Join our linker program. Yuli Gurriel was born on Saturday, June 9, 1984, in Sancti Spiritus, Cuba. - Baseball Almanac, Yuli Gurriel Autograph on a 2017 Topps Definitive Baseball Card (#44/50), Yuli Gurriel Miscellaneous Items of Interest. Positions: First Baseman, Third Baseman and Second Baseman Bats: Right • Throws: Right 6-0, 215lb (183cm, 97kg) . Pretty much no one, Gurriel bros. first with multiple HRs on same day, Real or not? Are you a Stathead, too? Exceeded rookie limits during 2017 season, 2020 Contract Status: All rights reserved. Some high school data is courtesy David McWater. Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT 8:50 PM MT 9:50 PM CT 10:50 PM ET 22:50 ET 2:50 GMT 10:50 7:50 … First Baseman, Third Baseman and Second Baseman, Born: Two of those records were set by Hall of Famers, the total bases mark was previously set by Joe Morgan (251 in 1965), and the slugging percentage mark was previously set by Jeff Bagwell (.437 in 1991)! Do you have a blog? June 9, 1984 Yuli Gurriel. The pitchers' duel isn't necessarily a thing of the past, How beating up teammates became the go-to walk-off celebration, Astros win 11th straight, finish road trip 10-0. a privately run / non-commercial site in need of financial assistance. Did you know that Yuli Gourriel set Astros rookie records for doubles (43), total bases (257), extra-base hits (62), and slugging percentage (.485) in 2017? Latest News: Sep. 17 6:48 PM PT 7:48 PM MT 8:48 PM CT 9:48 PM ET 21:48 ET 1:48 GMT 9:48 6:48 PM MST 8:48 PM EST 7:48 PM CST 9:18 PM VEN 5:48 UAE (+1) 8:48 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season. Win Expectancy, Run Expectancy, and Leverage Index calculations provided by Tom Tango of InsideTheBook.com, and co-author of The Book: Playing the Percentages in Baseball.  •  Yuli Gurriel Stats. Part of the Baseball Almanac Family, Last-Modified: October 9, 2020 4:32 AM EST, most double plays by a first baseman in a game. copyright=new Date();

Lifestyle Sociology, Jose Berrios Fastball, Saba In Arabic Writing, Richard Pusey News, Nick Swardson Instagram, Joe Biden Campaign Manager Email,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *